Ireland’s youngest ever Taoiseach name his Cabinet

Leo Varadkar is Ireland’s youngest ever Taoiseach


Here is the full list of Cabinet appointments

NEW Taoiseach Leo Varadkar’s Cabinet reshuffle has been confirmed as the Fine Gael leader had his first day on the job today.

Tanaiste and Minister for Enterprise- Frances Fitzgerald

Minister for Finance and Public Expenditure and Reform- Paschal Donohoe



Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport- Shane Ross
Minister for Employment and Social Protection- Regina Doherty
Minister for Arts, Heritage and Gaeltacht- Heather Humphreys
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food- Michael Creed
Minister for Children and Youth Affairs- Katherine Zappone
Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment- Denis Naughten
Minister for Community and Rural Affairs- Michael Ring
Minister for Defence- Paul Kehoe
Minister for Education and Skills- Richard Bruton
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade with special responsibility for Brexit- Simon Coveney
Minister for Health- Simon Harris
Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government- Eoghan Murphy
Minister for Justice and Equality- Charlie Flanagan
Taoiseach Leo Varadkar T.D. receiving his Seal of Office from President Michael D. Higgins yesterday